Skip Ribbon Commands Skip to main content
Counseling Center Banner
Counseling Center:

Faculty Mentor (DFM) Project

The IVC Faculty Mentor (DFM) project is a collaboration between the faculty in the School of Guidance and Counseling and other departments in an effort to provide mentoring on majors that will increase the expertise available to students for their academic and career planning. The project includes 12 faculty from a variety of majors/disciplines or subject areas.

Faculty Mentors (DFMs) will be available to students to provide:

  • Advice for students in their academic and career planning.
  • Insight on career options and life goals to help students declare an appropriate major.
  • Referrals for students to campus support services that can help meet their academic and psychosocial needs.

To meet with a Faculty Mentor, email to set up an appointment or stop by during the their regular DFM hours. 
Faculty MentorOffice LocationDiscipline/Subject AreaRegular DFM HoursFilterE-mail Address
Adams, BrittanyLA 211History, Gender Studies, and Humanities
Mondays: 12:15 pm - 2:15 pm
*Also available by appointment
badams26@ivc.edu
Boone, RickBST 201AReal Estate, Business, Management, Entrepreneurship
Wednesdays: 11:00am-2:00pm
*Also Available by appointment
rboone2@ivc.edu
Chen, JoanneLA 220Languages and Learning Resources
Thursdays: 2:45-5:15
*Also available by appointment
jchen@ivc.edu
Erbas-White,IlknurB 262DApplied and Pure Math, Engineering and Applied Sciences including Computer Science and Programming

Friday: 11:00am - 12:30pm

iwhite@ivc.edu 
Kil, JoonBST 201APolitical Science
Tuesdays/Thursdays: 1:00 pm - 2:30 pm
*Please email the professor to schedule a mentoring session
jkil@ivc.edu
McLaughlin, JuneBST 201FParalegal/Legal Studies, Business Administration and Prelaw
Tuesdays: Available by appointment
jmclaughlin12@ivc.edu
Popescu, AncaLA 219Languages and Learning Resources

Mondays and Wednesdays: 1:30-3:30pm
Thursdays: 2:00-3:00pm
*Also available by appointment

apopescu@ivc.edu
Rodriguez, Roland LSB 205Biology and Health Sciences
Tuesdays/Thursdays: 11:00 am - 12:30 pm
rrodriguez@ivc.edu 
Schmeidler, KathyLSB 206Allied Health,Cell & Molecular Biology, Biochemistry,Biotechnology
2nd and 4th Tuesdays of the month: 2:00 pm - 4:00 pm
Wednesdays: 4:30 pm - 6:30 pm
kschmeidler@ivc.edu
Titus, JodiBST 202CGeography, GIS, Environmental Studies, Sustainability & Resource Management
Mondays 2:00 pm - 4:00 pm *Also available by appointment
jtitus@ivc.edu
Urell, BobBST 202GAccounting

2nd and 4th Tuesdays: 11:00am - 1:00pm
Thursdays: 12:00 pm - 2:00 pm

burell@ivc.edu 

Contact

T: 949-451-5319
Student Services Center
Room SSC 210

 

Department Hours

Mon:​   8:00 am - 7:00 pm
​Tue:   8:00 am - 7:00 pm
​Wed:   8:00 am - 7:00 pm
​Thu:   8:00 am - 7:00 pm
​Fri:   8:00 am - 5:00 pm
​Sat:   9:00 am - 1:00 pm
 
Copyright © Irvine Valley College